Meet Our Team

Administration Staff

Stephanie Stallings

Executive Director

Stephanie Stallings has spent the past fifteen years developing programs that deepen engagement with the community while centering art and music. Previously, she was Managing Director of Emerging Arts Leaders-Los Angeles, and Community Impact Evaluation Associate at the Los Angeles County Arts Commission. She has also led long-term administrative projects for the Folger Shakespeare Library, Oxford University Press, and Mexico City-USA. In addition, Stephanie has taught and lectured about music history, arts administration, and cultural policy at Claremont Graduate University, Florida State University, George Washington University, and Northern Arizona University.
Originally from Rock Hill, South Carolina, Stephanie is a graduate of Furman University, where she earned a Bachelor of Music in Performance (Piano) in 2002. She went on to receive a Ph.D. in Musicology from Florida State University in 2009.
Stephanie assumed her current position as Executive Director of the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra in February 2022 as the organization embarked on a new strategic plan to rebuild and enhance audience and community engagement after Covid-19.

Anya Kazakin

Office Manager

Although she is not a musician herself, Anya Kazakin has been a lifelong fan and supporter of music and the arts. Born in Moscow, Russia, and raised in the Boston area, she was fortunate to spend her childhood and teenage years visiting some of the world’s finest stages and performance halls, where she developed her appreciation and love of the performing arts. Anya has been a resident of Flagstaff for over a decade, originally moving here to complete her Bachelor of Arts degree in Environmental Studies at Northern Arizona University. She stayed for the area’s natural beauty, access to outdoor recreation, and for the vibrant, laid-back local community. Anya has spent the last few years building her skills in Office Administration and Financial Management at a few small (but growing!), locally owned businesses, primarily in the Outdoor Recreation industry. In her free time, she can be found hiking with her dogs and humans, playing in the snow or on the water, or in a rare peaceful moment, enjoying a novel in the sunshine.

Emma Strub

Music Librarian

Emma Strub is in her third year of residence in Flagstaff after moving to attend graduate school at Northern Arizona University. She received her Bachelor's degree in Viola Performance from the University of Memphis, a Masters in Viola Performance from Rutgers University, and most recently a Masters in Orchestral Conducting from NAU. Strub is a prolific freelancer and is currently a section viola member for the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra and the Verde Valley Sinfonietta, as well as Assistant Conductor for Orchestra Northern Arizona. Between her masters degrees, Strub held the position as Apprentice Conductor for the Austin Symphony Orchestra. Originally from Austin, Texas, Strub lives in Flagstaff with her fiancé, Dr. Michael Martinez, whom she often freelances with.

Cindy Binkley

Orchestra Personnel Manager

A lifelong resident of Flagstaff, Cindy began violin study at age 9, and added viola study three years later. She has a Bachelor of Music Education degree from Northern Arizona University. Cindy has performed with the NAU Symphony, NAU Chamber and Opera Orchestras, and the Flagstaff Light Opera Company. She is currently a player with the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra, Southwest Consort Chamber Ensemble and is the principal violist with the Verde Valley Sinfonietta. Cindy is a founding member of the Dark Skies String Quartet.

Emma Riebe

Digital Marketing Manager

Emma Riebe graduated from Northern Arizona University in 2016 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Relations and a minor in music (cello performance). She went on to work as a Digital Marketing Specialist for Northern Arizona Healthcare and later for the local company Ellen Grace Marketing while staying heavily involved in music. Emma spent several years arranging, recording and touring with the Flagstaff band TOW’RS and is still teaching Suzuki Cello lessons, performing in the cello section of the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra (which she joined in 2017), and arranging and recording studio strings. She recently returned to school to pursue a Bachelor’s Degree in Cello Performance from NAU. She was the winner of the 2021 concerto competition and received her degree in May of 2022. Emma is eager to bring her knowledge and years of experience in online marketing to an industry that she is so passionate about.

Board of Directors

J Michael Cruz, President
Heidi Robinson, Vice President
Nathan Schott, Secretary
Anne Dickman, Treasurer

Tim Dodt
Denise Gomolak
Deborah Harris
Eric Lenz
Cindy Martin
John Marvel
Connie McDonald
Tim McKay
Mary Nebel
Cynthia Nemeth
Ellen Wade