Who plays in the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra?

The men and women of the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra are members of our community. They teach in our schools and at NAU, they manage businesses, they are students, and parents, and neighbors. And they are all professional musicians who bring their skill, passion, and talent to the stage.

Sponsor a Musician!

Our talented musicians are the lifeblood of the Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra. Each one is a passionate artist who is dedicated to making the most inspiring and moving music for you.

Participating in the FSO Sponsor a Chair Program personalizes your orchestra experience and brings a new perspective to the music you love. Whether you have an affinity for a particular instrument or player, you will enjoy a sense of inclusion as you watch and listen to the FSO and your sponsored musician.

Sponsor A Chair

2021-2022 Orchestra Roster Contracted Players


Louise Scott


Karin Hallberg

The NARBHA Institute Sponsored Chair

Loralyn Staples

Vanessa Miller

Jennifer Thomas Sponsored Chair

Sara Bendel Ryan

Dr. Cindy Martin, In Honor of John Martin Sponsored Chair

Rachel Butherus

Kylie Ahern

Desmond Siu

Anne and Dave Dickman Sponsored Chair

Anne S. Schreiber

Lori and George Schreiber Sponsored Chair

Sara May Wilbur

Allison Parks

Leticia Velasco

Isabel Rushall

L. Dean Maxwell Sponsored Chair

Allison O'Bryant

Elenor Rushall

"In Memory of Georgene Diers" Sponsored Chair

Shelby Masson


Jacquelyn Schwandt, Principal

Anonymous Sponsored Chair

Cindy Stewart Binkley

Roger and Lynn Perkins Sponsored Chair

David Koerner

J Michael Cruz and Kevin Gustafson Sponsored Chair

Rick Knous

Emma Strub

Anne-Marie Malotki and Ted Bowell Sponsored Chair

Aaron Veazie

Deborah and Paul Holbrook Sponsored Chair

Christine Kowalski

Christine Kowalski

Mary Brooker Horgan Sponsored Chair


Andrew Hamby, Principal

Nadene Bean Endowed Chair

Mary Anne Bruner

Molly and Gene Munger Sponsored Chair

Donna Natseway

Mike Loven Sponsored Chair

Mary Nebel

Jude Mack Sponsored Chair

Sheryl Vrba

Richard and Celia Holm Sponsored Chair

Travis Brown

Emma Riebe

Jennifer Thomas Sponsored Chair


Christopher Finet, Co-Principal

Lance Roederer, Co-Principal

Jennifer Thomas Sponsored Chair

Jason Roederer

Jason Howard

Jacob Anteau

Anne-Marie Malotki and Ted Bowell Sponsored Chair

Brice Grande

Richard Schriber Sponsored Chair


Jeannette Hirasawa Moore, Principal

Andrea Graves

Phyllis and Sam Wolfskill Sponsored Chair

Rebecca Romo

Deborah and Paul Holbrook Sponsored Chair


Rebecca Kemper Scarnati, Principal

Karen Kitt Endowed Chair

Ruth Solin


Mary Jackson, Principal

Sheila White

Mary Brooker Horgan Sponsored Chair


David Bruner

John and Cheryl Ossenfort Sponsored Chair

John Briggs


Nancy Sullivan, Principal

Roger and Donna Muhlenkamp Sponsored Chair

Charlotte Swank

Tim Ellenberger

Brenda Silveus Sponsored Chair

Abigail Webster

Caitlin McCready

Samuel Corbett

Samuel Corbett

Deborah and Paul Holbrook Sponsored Chair


Cindy Gould, Principal

William Nietmann Sponsored Chair

Dean Garner

Richard and Hanna Cortner Sponsored Chair

Rachel Allen

Rachel Allen


David Vining, Principal

Tim McKay

Carl and Holly Taylor Sponsored Chair

Stephen Strohmeyer

Stephen Strohmeyer


Albert Harclerode, Principal

"In Memory of Max Jerrell" Sponsored Chair


Maria Flurry, Principal

William and Gisela Kluwin Sponsored Chair


Brian Hanner, Principal

Matt Timman

Paul Gibson


Rita Borden, Principal